• 734 Chigwell Rd, Woodford Bridge, Chigwell, IG8 8AL
Order Takeaway Sign Up

Reviews for Jaipur of Chigwell an Indian Restaurant & Takeaway in Chigwell

To leave a review please login or join our free Gold Club.

Best and most consistent food we've had

Been going to the Jaipur since the opening night many years back, "best and most consistent food we've had" would recommend this restaurant to anyone!! Fabulous!!!

John Hunt, Chigwell at Sep 6, 2021

Best Indian in Chigwell

Best Indian in Chigwell

Susan Tierney, Hainault at Aug 14, 2021

Food is always well prepared and tasty

Food is always well prepared and tasty. Best Indian restaurant in the area.

Alan Kelly, Woodford Green at Jul 20, 2021

Best curry in the East of London

Best curry in the East of London. We order from them at least once a week.

andrew johnson, London at Jun 19, 2021

Keep up the great cooking!

We LOVE the food from here. We are regulars. A family run business with a family touch. I think we probably end up ordering more than normal people shouold because the food is always delicious! We both have allergies and we have never had an issue with cross contamination. Keep up the great cooking!

Lewis Crompton, Woodford Green at Apr 9, 2021

Amazing service, super quick delivery

Jaipur! Amazing service, super quick delivery. I thought they said 50 mins but food was delivered hot within 20 mins. Food was delicious, added some extra Bengali spice. Boss added some freebies which was appreciated! Tandoori mix for the kids was really tasty. Definitely recommend! Thank you :)

Rashida Khanom, Woodford green at Mar 6, 2021

Always excellent

always excellent

harry walder, woodford green at Jan 3, 2021

Excellent food

Excellent food

Paul Stacey, Chigwell at Dec 24, 2020

Quick delivery

Quick delivery good quality food any errors or omissions always resolved quickly

Joan Kennedy, Ilford at Dec 20, 2020

Great Indian food as usual

great Indian food as usual. thank you

Bernd Kuhl, Chigwell at Dec 13, 2020

The quality is 5 star

Love jai pur food. The quality is 5 star

Gokay Arabaci, Ilford at Nov 8, 2020

Delicious food and excellent customer service!

Delicious food and excellent customer service! This place has become our regular Friday evening dinner place.

Pamela Wijayaratnam, Ilford at Oct 30, 2020

Would not go anywhere else

Had another great meal last night..would not go anywhere else. Lovely people, polite and obliging and well priced food.

Bobbie Bates, Barkingside at Aug 11, 2020

Excellent food

Excellent food, not oily. Good service, friendly staff. Consistently good food. We have dined in the restaurant & had takeaways- very tasty food.

Mrs Bates, Hainault at Aug 10, 2020

Excellent!!!

Excellent!!!

Andrew Francis, Ilford at Jul 24, 2020

Love this place

Love this place.

Jay Patel, Clayhall at Jul 24, 2020

Fantastic meal every time

Fantastic meal every time . Best Indian around . Service always great . Would highly recommend.

Wendy, Woodford Green at Jul 24, 2020

Love this restaurant

Love this restaurant. Sad we can’t sit inside yet and enjoy the lovely waiters but won’t be long!

Lynn Korosec, Chigwell at Jun 27, 2020

Food is always excellent

Food is always excellent, nice atmosphere in the place and the staff are really friendly.

Ian Dickinson, London at Jun 7, 2020

Best restaurant in the area

Without a doubt the best restaurant in the area with the friendliest staff!

Ruth Landsman, Ilford at Jun 6, 2020

Love it

Excellent food and great service ...... love it.........

Sunjay Thiru, Ilford at Mar 3, 2020

5 Stars All The Way for Team Jaipur!

Jaipur Chigwell continues to be the No 1 Place for not only a great Indian Meal but excels at Customer Service and Hospitality! 5 Stars All The Way for Team Jaipur! The Maharajah Of Restaurants :)

Adrian Silas, IG8 at Jan 20, 2020

The food was excellent

Went there for the first time today with my family. The food was excellent, staff were super friendly and my kids loved it. We will definitely be going there again soon. Can see this becoming our regular Indian eating place

Athik Miah, Chigwell at Nov 8, 2019

Great food

Great food great service we enjoyed the food staff were very friendly & reall helpful when it came to ordering well satisfied will definitely eat here again

Maxine Keating, IG88NQ at Aug 20, 2019

The food was amazing

the food was amazing and the service was second to none they even went out there way to make chicken tikka for my daughter with no spice which i thought was really nice of them. Great evening great food lovely service defo will recommend

Thaher Uddin, JaipurChigwell at Jun 23, 2019

Very tasty food

very tasty food

COSMIN HERBAN, WODFORD GREEN at Jun 18, 2019

Great food and great service.

Great food and great service. We had a fantastic night at this lovely, friendly restaurant. The variety on the menu was a revelation with, for example, a whole page of fish curries, of which the Jaipur Sea Bass, my choice, was absolutely outstanding and easily the most delicious fish dish I have ever had at an Indian restaurant. Our other guests enjoyed chicken, vegetable, and lamb dishes which were equally mouth watering. All at a very reasonable price.

Paul & Beverley Joyner, Shenfield at Jun 16, 2019

Beautiful food

Beautiful food, came promptly and very delicious!

Chloe Pullen, Chigwell at Mar 24, 2019

Had a great time

Had a great time with my family at this very well managed restaurant. Not only was the food great but the host was lovely. We were looked after and treated very well by staff. We recommend this place.

Jandu6, Essex at Mar 22, 2019

Excellent food and great staff

Excellent food and great staff

Tracy Aubrey, Romford at Mar 13, 2019

Really good food and great service

First time in the restaurant. Really good food and great service would recommend to all my family and friends

mohammad qayumkhan, Clayhall at Oct 15, 2018

Service was excellen

Service was excellent, our group of 4 people all enjoyed their starter’s & main dishes. Very tasty!???

Sarah-Jane Brown, Chigwell at Apr 30, 2018

would recommend

Great service and great food. Staff always very friendly, would recommend to everyone!

Joe Walder, Chigwell at Mar 16, 2018

wonderful

My family and I went to Jaipur for dinner for my aunties 50th birthday dinner, we really enjoyed the delicious food and excellent and friendly service, even my little baby daughter Liyana had a really good time and they were so friendly to her also.Many thanks to all the team for a wonderful dining experience.

shameera bhoyroo, ilford at Feb 17, 2018

Lovely food

Lovely food

Martin Coade, Essex at Jan 20, 2018

Delivery on Time and Food Tasted Great!

Great menu choices with a mixture of classics and interesting chefs specials. We ordered a delivery that was actually delivered earlier than estimated (can't remember that happened from takeaway restaurant) and with an extra free dish. Food tasted great and between our group think this is the best Indian meal we have had for a long time.

Richard, Redbridge at Sep 28, 2017

Excellent Treatment and Food!

Always get the VIP treatment at this lovely, cosy well managed restaurant. Staff can not do enough for you and ensure all your requirements taken care of. Normally a chicken tikka masala girl but tried the beef in a masala sauce, it was superb - tastier/tender than even the best fillet. Would not go to any other Indian restaurant as great value for money and the chefs know exactly how to cook with all fresh ingredients and plenty of it. Thank you to everyone at the Jaipur Chigwell for always looking after us so very well.

Debbie , Redbridge at Sep 28, 2017

Best Indian Restaurant in the Area!

We had a great night yet again at Jaipur Indian restaurant. Must say if your staying in Chigwell either at The Prince Regent or The Travel Lodge hotels do not miss your chance to dine at Jaipur of Chigwell the best Indian restaurant in the area by far . Also takeaways are extremely good and always delivered on time. If you decide to collect and it's nice weather they have a small veranda outside where you can have a drink while you wait. They cater for big functions and special occasions and there personalised cakes are Yummy!. I recommend all the chef's specialities superb indian cuisine. Fantastic highly recommended Enjoy!!!.

Sheron, Redbridge at Sep 28, 2017

Really good Bhuna

I went with my husband and enjoyed a really tasty Bhuna, not too spicy. The service was good too. Thanks

Patty, Woodford Green at Aug 31, 2017

Enjoyed our meal there

We visited on a Friday and enjoyed a really nice meal. Tasty fresh food , lots of choice on the new menu and the food is very good value for money.

Dave Anderson, Chigwell at Aug 31, 2017